You./Tu.

“Pure frigid waters from these eyes that always miss you”
(La Canzone che scrivo per te – Marlene Kuntz)
now, always, forever.

finders keepers

I seek for solutions, words, dispatches of dreams
and I find you, always, outside and inside of me
unique fixed point in the midst of such chaos in perpetual motion.
They wonder me why
and I’m not able to explain it.
You are there, you are simply there,
I don’t even know if I put you there or you did it yourself.
Maybe a little bit both.
There is that implied that you know,
you understand without that I explain anything,
you read the meanings behind and within my words.
You know.
Absolute certainty that we have built,
that always, always, always takes me back home,
on earth, between humans.
Perennial and never existed distance,
that pulls me back, when my head goes away on its own.
Silky touch,
delicate and unbreakable,
that always tames the beast inside me.
Unrivaled ghost that kicks all my loves.
It has been too much,
we lived too much, shared too much, loved too much.
And the certainty becomes absolute,
your scent pervades all around,
your voice is everywhere.
Centuries have passed and not even a day
from the sunny mornings tasting as nothing but you,
from the rainy nights tasting as nothing but you,
It is an Ariadne’s thread that leads to myself,
because there, in that centre, in your words, in your arms, surrounded by an immense, pure and wonderful love, there is me.
Just me.
Not your idea of ​​me, not my strengths, my flaws, me, just me.
Unbreake, whole.
With all my tears, all those with whom I watered your t-shirts, all my smiles, my kisses … always stolen and never clear.
There is the strenght that you have made me discover, and the wonder reflected by your eyes when you looked at me.
And your strange power to make me always believe to everything, even that I wasn’t wrong, that I could trust, and that, in the very end, everything would be all right.
You hug me and bring me down
You do it always, always.
And after you, with you,  humans are not so scary anymore.
They aren’t absurd and frightening.
They’re like you, just a little less perfect.
For all this, one milion times, from the very bottom of my heart….thanks.


Cerco soluzioni, parole, dispacci di sogni
e trovo te, sempre, all’infuori e dentro di me
unico punto fermo in mezzo a tanto caos in perenne movimento.
Mi chiedono perché
e io non so spiegarlo.
Sei lì, semplicemente sei lì,
non so manco se ti ci ho messo io o ti ci sei messo da solo.
Forse un po’ tutti e due.
C’è quel sottointeso che tu sai,
capisci senza che io spieghi niente,
leggi i significati dietro e dentro le mie parole.
Conosci.
Assoluta certezza che abbiamo costruito,
che sempre, sempre, sempre mi riporta a casa,
sulla terra, tra gli umani.
Distanza perenne e mai esistita,
che mi tira indietro, quando la mia testa se ne va per conto suo.
Setoso contatto,
delicato e infrangibile,
che sempre ammansisce la bestia dentro di me.
Inarrivabile spettro che prende a calci tutti i miei amori.
È stato troppo,
abbiamo vissuto troppo, condiviso troppo, ci siamo amati troppo.
E la certezza diventa assoluta,
il tuo profumo pervade tutto intorno,
la tua voce è dappertutto.
Sono passati secoli e non è passato un giorno
dalle mattine di sole che sapevano solo di te,
dalle notti di pioggia che sapevano solo di te.
È un filo d’Arianna che conduce a me stessa,
perché lì, in quel centro, tra le tue parole, tra le tue braccia, circondata da un amore immenso, puro, e meraviglioso, ci sono io.
Io e basta.
Non la tua idea di me, non i miei pregi, i miei difetti, io, semplicemente io.
Integra, intera.
Con tutte le mie lacrime, tutte quelle con cui t’ho innaffiato le magliette, tutti i miei sorrisi, i miei baci…sempre rubati e mai chiari.
C’è la forza che mi hai fatto scoprire, e la meraviglia che riflettevano i tuoi occhi quando mi guardavi.
E il tuo strano potere di farmi sempre credere a tutto, pure che non ero sbagliata, che mi potevo fidare, e che alla fine, sarebbe andato tutto bene.
Mi abbracci e mi riporti giù.
Lo fai sempre, sempre.
E dopo di te, con te, gli umani non fanno più così paura.
Non sono assurdi e spaventosi.
Sono come te, solo un po’ meno perfetti.
Per tutto questo, dal profondo del mio cuore, un milione di volte….grazie.

Image by Chiara Bautista

Rispondi

