Memento.

 

Memento in latin means “to remember” or,  in a imperative way, “Remember!”

still looking for a memory…something in my mind…or was it in my heart?

Why I cannot find it anymore?

Where are the answers? Where are the questions?

I look into your eyes, so empty now…as your words, as our time.

The empty time is not nice anymore.

Is it just the fear inside my head speaking?

But, I can still see your eyes piercing my soul, sometimes, when nobody is watching…
still looking for something, tryin’ to decrypt my secrets…

“What a strange, marvelous creature you’re” you said once… “so different, from everybody else…from the whole humanity….from me….and so similar at the same time”.

Are you still calling?

 

Lascia un commento

